INTER|URBAN: Art & Culture Connector
completed work › inter|urban: art & culture connector

INTER|URBAN: Art & Culture Connector

left
Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Install Aaron de la Cruz Ellen Rutt Nosego Ouizi - Louise Chen Alex Yanes Installation Amber Esner Brendan Monroe Katy Kosman Peter Larson Install at Tower City Peter Larson Install at Tower city Peter Larson install at Tower City Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Installation Keliy Anderson Staley Installation Ellen Rutt Brendan Monroe in Action. Photo by Brandon Shigeta Brendan Monroe Nosego Darius Steward Amber Esner Osman Goodman Alan Giberson Pat Perry Margaret Kimball Ouizi - Louise Chen Ryan Jaenke
right

About the Work

LAND studio in partnership with the City of Cleveland, the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA), NOACA, Anisfeld-Wolf and The Cleveland Foundation are transforming the rapid transit line through a series of large-scale, artist-designed murals, installations, and experiences. 

The project is deeply rooted in Cleveland and is driven by award winning novels from the Anisfield Wolf Book Awards. Artists draw inspiration from themes inspired by the Anisfield-Wold Book Award, which celebrates authors of literary works dealing with social justice and the celebration of diversity and the people of all cultures and backgrounds.

The INTER|URBAN video discusses the project and stories behind the artwork along the RTA Red Line.

INTER|URBAN is a city-wide initiative to create an experience that connects public transit riders physically, socially, and culturally. The INTER|URBAN serves as a platform for creative expression, world-class expierences, and community programming.

For an interactive discovery of the artwork along the RTA  Red Line and stories behind the artwork visit www.interurban-cle.com.  INTER|URBAN Phase I is completed and Phase II is in the works. To stay connecred with progress follow us on Instagram at @inter_urban

Creative Team

Aaron De La Cruz - http://www.aarondelacruz.com/
San Francisco, CA

Alan Giberson - https://www.instagram.com/alans.signs/
Cleveland, Ohio

Alex Yanes - http://www.yanesart.com/mywork/
Miami, FL

Amber Esner - http://amberesner.com/
Cleveland, Ohio

Brendan Monroe - http://brendanmonroe.tumblr.com/
Oakland, CA

Darius Steward - http://www.drs1.me/
Cleveland, Ohio

Ellen Rutt - http://www.ellenrutt.com/
Detriot, Michigan

Faith47 - http://faith47.com/
South African born

Jasper Wong - http://radness.jasperwong.net/
Honolulu, HI

Katy Kosman - www.instagram.com/gooodbyehorses
Cleveland, Ohio

Keliy Anderson-Staley - http://www.andersonstaley.com/
Keliy Anderson-Staley was raised off the grid in Maine, studied photography in New York City and currently lives and teaches photography at the University of Houston in Texas.

Louise Chen - http://www.louisechen.com/
Detriot, MI

Margaret Kimball - http://margaretkimball.com/
Connecticut born. Resides in Cleveland, Ohio

Nosego - http://www.nosego.com/
Philadelphia, PA

Pat Perry - http://patperry.net/
Detriot, MI

Peter Larson - http://www.peterlarsonphoto.com/
Cleveland, OH

Ryan Jaenke - http://www.1117.wrgcleveland.com/fine-art-2/ryan-jaenke/
Cleveland, Ohio

Swim (Osman Mohammad) - www.swimr-cst.com
Cleveland, Oh

Media

INTER|URBAN wesbite: interurban-cle.com

Cleveland. Com 
   
TowerCityInstallation   

comments (+) Comment

Let us know what you think!

stay connected

see our work

make a donation

LAND studio Irishtown bend
stay connected Site design and development by FORM