INTER|URBAN: Art & Culture Connector
completed work › inter|urban: art & culture connector

INTER|URBAN: Art & Culture Connector

left
Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Install Aaron de la Cruz Ellen Rutt Nosego Ouizi - Louise Chen Alex Yanes Installation Amber Esner Brendan Monroe Katy Kosman Peter Larson Install at Tower City Peter Larson Install at Tower city Peter Larson install at Tower City Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Install Keliy Anderson Staley Installation Keliy Anderson Staley Installation Ellen Rutt Brendan Monroe in Action. Photo by Brandon Shigeta Brendan Monroe Nosego Darius Steward Amber Esner Osman Goodman Alan Giberson Pat Perry Margaret Kimball Ouizi - Louise Chen Ryan Jaenke
right

About the Work

LAND studio in partnership with the City of Cleveland, the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA), NOACA, Anisfeld-Wolf and The Cleveland Foundation are transforming the rapid transit line through a series of large-scale, artist-designed murals, installations, and experiences. 

The project is deeply rooted in Cleveland and is driven by award winning novels from the Anisfield Wolf Book Awards. Artists draw inspiration from themes inspired by the Anisfield-Wold Book Award, which celebrates authors of literary works dealing with social justice and the celebration of diversity and the people of all cultures and backgrounds.

The INTER|URBAN video discusses the project and stories behind the artwork along the RTA Red Line.

INTER|URBAN is a city-wide initiative to create an experience that connects public transit riders physically, socially, and culturally. The INTER|URBAN serves as a platform for creative expression, world-class expierences, and community programming.

For an interactive discovery of the artwork along the RTA  Red Line and stories behind the artwork visit www.interurban-cle.com.  INTER|URBAN Phase I and Phase II are now both completed.

Creative Team

Aaron De La Cruz - http://www.aarondelacruz.com/
San Francisco, CA

Adrienne Slane - http://adrienneslane.com/

Agnes Studio - http://helloagnes.com/

Alan Giberson - https://www.instagram.com/alans.signs/
Cleveland, Ohio

Alex Yanes - http://www.yanesart.com/mywork/
Miami, FL

Amanda King - http://www.shootingwithoutbullets.org/movement


Amanda King is an activist artist who is elevating the voices of Cleveland teens through the arts. She is the founder and creative director of Shooting Without Bullets, a revolutionary movement for black and brown teens that employs photography, design and hip-hop performance to combat social injustices.
Amanda serves as the youth advocate on the Cleveland Community Police Commission.
Amanda received her B.A. in Art History from Bryn Mawr College (2011) and a J.D. from Case Western Reserve University School of Law (2017). Her activism has been recognized by the Case Western Reserve University School of Law as a recipient of the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Award for following in character and conduct the spirit of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., the Diane Ethics award for demonstrating in academic,  professional and extracurricular activities the best understanding of the ethics and ideals of the profession and the Dean’s Award For Community Service for her commitment to enriching the lives of others in the Greater Cleveland Area and serving as an example to those within and outside the legal profession.
 
Prior to attending law school, Amanda worked as a fashion editorial assistant in New York City.
 

Amber Esner - http://amberesner.com/
Cleveland, Ohio

Anna Tararova - http://www.annatararova.com

April Bleakney - http://apemadeohio.com

Archan Nair - http://www.archann.net

Arielle Bobb-Willis - http://ariellebobbwillis.com

Brendan Monroe - http://brendanmonroe.tumblr.com/
Oakland, CA

Da'Shaunae Jackson - https://dashaunaemarisa.com/

Dakarai Akil - http://www.dakaraiart.com/

Dante Rodriguez - http://www.spacesgallery.org/artists/dant-rodriguez

Darius Steward - http://www.drs1.me/
Cleveland, Ohio

Derin Fletcher - http://tylerkisanii.bigcartel.com/

Ellen Rutt - http://www.ellenrutt.com/
Detriot, Michigan

Faith47 - http://faith47.com/
South African born

Jasper Wong - http://radness.jasperwong.net/
Honolulu, HI

Joel Quiggle - http://www.saatchiart.com/joelquiggle

Julia Kuo - http://juliakuo.com

Julius Lyles - http://juliuslyles.com/

Kathleen Marcotte - http://www.kathleenmarcotte.com

Katty Huertas - http://kattyhuertas.com

Katy Kosman - www.instagram.com/gooodbyehorses
Cleveland, Ohio

Keliy Anderson-Staley - http://www.andersonstaley.com/
Keliy Anderson-Staley was raised off the grid in Maine, studied photography in New York City and currently lives and teaches photography at the University of Houston in Texas.

Lauren Noel - http://ladynoeldesigns.bigcartel.com/artist/lauren-noel

Leandro Castelao - http://studiocastelao.com

Leigh Bongiorno - http://www.leighbongiorno.com

Lori Kella - http://www.lorikella.com

Louise Chen - http://www.louisechen.com/
Detriot, MI

Lynnea Holland-Weiss - http://lynneahollandweiss.com/

Margaret Kimball - http://margaretkimball.com/
Connecticut born. Resides in Cleveland, Ohio

Mister Soul - http://mistersoul216.com/

Molly Zakrajsek - http://www.mollyz.net/

Naijal "DAYZ" Hawkins - http://www.instagram.com/dayzwhun/?hl=en

Nosego - http://www.nosego.com/
Philadelphia, PA

Pat Perry - http://patperry.net/
Detriot, MI

Peter Larson - http://www.peterlarsonphoto.com/
Cleveland, OH

Rebecca Groynom - http://rebgro.com/

Ryan Jaenke - http://www.1117.wrgcleveland.com/fine-art-2/ryan-jaenke/
Cleveland, Ohio

Sara Bicknell - http://www.sara-bicknell.com/

Swim (Osman Mohammad) - www.swimr-cst.com
Cleveland, Oh

Media

INTER|URBAN wesbite: interurban-cle.com

Cleveland. Com 
   
TowerCityInstallation   

comments (+) Comment

Let us know what you think!

stay connected

see our work

make a donation

Garrett A. Morgan Surge Tank, Cleveland, OH
stay connected Site design and development by FORM